Stayin’ Alive

Six weeks and two days ago I made an appointment for a routine port flush on Nov 9.

Four weeks ago my parents bought plane tickets to visit me Nov 8 – Nov 15.

One week and two days ago my OBGYN found a lump in my left breast during a regular check up. She ordered an ultra sound. It could be done at the Tysons Corner Kaiser Center, the same place where I needed to go for my port flush. We made the appointment for directly afterwards.

Two days ago my parents and I went to the Tysons Corner Kaiser Center. Mom and Dad got to see the chemo clinic for the first time and my ten minute port flush. Then we went down to Radiology. Dad waited and Mom went with me.

The doctor didn’t see anything abnormal in the ultra sound. I do not have cancer again! I cried. I hugged my Mom and Dad as tightly as I could. We went out to lunch to celebrate. We celebrated more and shared a piece of pumpkin cheesecake. So yummy!

I’m stayin’ alive.

3 thoughts on “Stayin’ Alive

Leave a comment