Headlines Sep 12, 2015

Wasp Breaks the Golden Rule

Well, it finally happened. I woke up to find a wasp directly above my head, in my bedroom. I’d been aware of the small nest in the space between the screen and the glass in my middle bedroom window for some time. I even wasp watched occasionally. I hoped no wasp would cross the glass line. But I had to call the exterminator just before Labor Day Weekend.

Refinancing is Fun to Do

I’m worried about the appraiser’s reaction when I told him I had not done any kitchen or bathroom updates to my house. “But you gotta see the gorgeous new water heater”, I wanted to say. He came to my house Aug 26 and I’m still waiting for the magic number that will determine my fate for the next 10 years. Mostly, I’m concerned about being able to roll the closing costs into the loan. If all goes well, closing will be at the end of September. [Editor’s note. I got the appraisal after I wrote this paragraph. But it’s a good paragraph. I’m leaving it in and telling you the appraisal is good. That’s a huge relief.]

Overnight Miracle

I am eating Overnight Oatmeal.  I’ve been eating the Blueberry version the last two weeks. This is going in my regular breakfast rotation of

  1. Greek yogurt with cheerios
  2. Banana-Almond Smoothie
4 thoughts on “Headlines Sep 12, 2015

  1. Glad to know you are safe from the wasps!!! Even better to know your appraisal came through and it was good!!! Wahoo!!!

    Love, Mom and Dad

  2. The wasp thing gives me the shivers. No more wasps in your bedroom! I’m sure your new water heater is gorgeous. Good news that the appraisal is okay. I’m impressed that you can do overnight oatmeal. You’re breakfast rotation sounds very yummy.

Leave a Reply

